In the 20th century, contact between different parts of the world has developed rapidly thanks to air travel and telecommunication. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that in the 20th century, air travel and telecommunication had improved the contact between different areas all over the world. I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view. One advantage that telecommunication has made is making communication between people faster and easier, it helps societies to keep in touch with each other at any time and in any place. Asking about people who live in a different part of the world is available with a click, it avoids the need to send paper mail to other people. For example, if a person is living in the UK for educational purposes, he can call his family members through a variety of methods such as video calls, text messages, emails or even via social media apps. Despite the advantages, air travel increases the percentage of pollution, because planes throw garbage into the water and lots of emissions into the air e.g. carbon emissions. In addition to that, it has a huge impact on climate change, because of the chemicals which are used in planes' main energy source. For instance, planes use a type of patrol which has an effect on air pollution and water pollution, this will also lead to many diseases all over the world. To conclude, in the 20th century, telecommunication and air travel have made contact between people in different parts of the universe easier and faster, but it has a negative effect on the environment like climate change. In my opinion, it is a good way to contact other people in different countries in a short time.