A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of Income. Unfortunately, tourism can be cause of lot of problem if its not well managed . What are the advantage and dis advantage in the modern world? Do you think advantage overweight the disadvantage .

Recently, many places in the world have made tourism as main source of income. On the other hand, if countries cannot manage tourism well, it can cause some trouble. I believe with the former statement that the demerits would eclipsed by the merits. On the one hand, with the openness of the border, a lot of visitors from the risk countries can easily come. As they are from risk countries, they can do some harmful activities such as tourism. For instance, the country visited by them must be aware of the increasing number of crimes such as drug dealers, smugglers, etc. Moreover, the income from tourism would not only be fulfilled but also spent for other posts like protection, enforcement, etc. On the other hand, there is a lot of potential that can earned by country if the tourism becomes the main source of income. Firstly, if tourists feel so happy in one nation, they can talk to their relatives about the beauty of it. Furthermore, their colleagues will come to that country which can make the income from that sector move higher. Secondly, if the nation can serve tourists in a good way, there is a chance to make them become investors. The beautiful venue or healthy environment can attract tourists to create a company there. Therefore, plenty of opportunities would be available and can decrease the number of unemployed. In conclusion, although sometimes tourists from risky countries can do harmful activity, there are some benefits if the national border is opened wider such as increasing the number of income from tourism and attracting investors to invest. Thus, I still believe that demerits would be eclipsed by the merits.