Nowadays, in many countries, fewer people aspire to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could this problem be solved?

In recent years, many people have avoided becoming teachers, especially in secondary schools. The reasons for this phenomenon are teachers in many countries are not paid enough besides a lot of paperwork, however, to solve this problem the government should help to raise teachers salaries and offer some facilities for them. In many countries, recently fewer people have aspired to become teachers because they are not paid well. Secondary schools’ environment requires great effort and good management, in addition to teachers working long hours in their offices due to paperwork with only a small amount of money. For instance, in the classroom, there are more than 20 students and teachers should give them lectures besides preparing exams and quizzes which require a huge effort and in the end, they only take a little money. Hence, secondary school students need special education and know clearly how to deal with them which is an exhausting job for many individuals. However, this problem can be solved if the government invests more in secondary school systems in order to help teachers have facilities to make the teaching process easier and give them good salaries. This initiative will encourage individuals to become teachers. For example, in Saudi Arabia, the government is offering a special budget only for teachers which is about housing allowance, healthcare insurance, and many for raising teachers salaries. Eventually, this investment encourages many individuals to become teachers in Saudi Arabia schools. In conclusion, nowadays, fewer people are ambitious to become teachers, particularly in intermediate schools due to low salaries and having a lot of work in both classrooms and offices. However, the most viable solution is for authority assistance to provide good facilities and higher income for teachers.