Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful, but they are also likely to suffer from negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Certain individuals believe that nations with a long average of working time are more economically successful but it also brings negative effects to social. From my perspective, I agree with this statement. On the one hand, working more time can brings lots of benefit to boosting the economy. This is because the employees who work more time will have higher income from their company, they will have a trend to purchase more to relax after a long term work. For example, youngster in China always do many extra hour working after they finish their "nine to five job" to earn more money, thus in the weekend they will go shopping all day to relax. This is a popular trend not just in Chinese people, to buy more as a relax method after working for a long period. That is the reason why long average working time can develops the economy and makes it successful. However, it also makes some disadvantages to public, pressure and competitive. This is because many workforces who don't have enough strength to follow the "long average working time " can have pressure from deadline or with their manager. For instance, not working extra time because their physical health can't afford it also bring ability of hate and competition in the work environment, in some worst case, that employees could be fired and become unemployment people. So the statement that long average time on working can brings negative effect to some people, especially people that have not good health In conclusion, I believe working more time can brings beneficial social by boosting the purchase of employees. In constrast, the only withdrawal it make is the effect to the workforce that have bod strength and enhance the risk to be unemployers because the pressure and competition it make.