Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

oday, more and more children are really into spending hours on their smartphones in their daily lives. This trend is common and popular in China. In my opinion, I support that young people usually watching phones is not conducive to their growth and I disagree children always spend too much time on their electronic products. Through the development of science and technology, there are many reasons cause young kids are attracted to their phones. Due to the development of the Internet, young people using their smartphones to learn knowledge online become so popular. It will lead children to more and more relied on the website. This is the main need of children for mobile phones in their daily lives. Some children always use their smartphones to chat with friends, play games, watch films, browse TiT ok and so on. Children have no resistance to their temptations. All of these are the reasons why children are into keeping too long on their smartphones. Children usually spend hours on their smartphones is negative for their health. It will affect the body's health and mind's health development. As far as we all know, health is the most important part of our lives. If people always spend hours on their smartphones, they will have less time to do sports. This trend will lead them to suffer from diseases such as obesity,lack of energy and so on. These diseases will affect their development. In addition, for a nation, young people are the hope of our country. If the youth are addicted to the internet instead of studying hard, Our nation will lose its competitiveness and vitality. This trend is not beneficial to development. In conclusion, young people can use smartphones to search the knowledge and messages, but they can not be addicted to them. Parents should control their time spent on mobile phones to build good habits.