Many teachers assign homework to students every day. Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students?

Nowadays, providing students with schoolwork is extremely common. While it is a commonly held belief giving students daily homework is necessary, there is also an argument that opposes it. However, I tend to believe that much homework is unnecessary and I will explain the reasons. To begin with, in the long run, much assignment homework may cause many physical problems, particularly for kids. Firstly, daily homework makes a child spend hours sitting down, which is a consequence of reducing children's movement. Secondly, overworking causes multiple mental illnesses because of increasing mental efforts while doing homework. For instance, a recent study done by the UK university found that individuals started suffering from sorts of mental illnesses at an early age and that is because of a high workload. Another point to consider is that daily after-school work is decreasing valuable time. It is also possible to say that students can not find leisure time to make memories or even learn through their trip life. Nevertheless, they should give their reasonable time to explore their skills, hobbies, and passion, which can not done by doing theoretical work. In Japanese schools, for example, homework is forbidden, thus the students have a dramatic time to develop themselves. It is consider one of the most countries generated geniuses youth. To sum up, despite people having different views. However, I tend to believe that post-school tasks are not mandatory as it can lead to psychological issues, also to give the younger generation enough time to enjoy