It is generally accepted that working part-time to earn money as a teenager is essential. While this activity may educate youngsters the basics of working and discipline, it can also affect their resting time. Thus, this essay will discuss both views

In this contemporary world, working part- time as a teenager to earn money brings plenty of challenges and learning for them which is conducive for their growth. It is argued that this activity assists youngsters in the basic ethics of working culture, it can also affect in their leisure time in which they can learn skills for their bright future. This essay will explain both views with my opinion in the following paragraphs. It is true that working after school is essential to teach students about the working environment where they can learn professionalism. For instance, pupils are mostly spending their time with family or friends and they cannot help out in understanding them regarding work ethics. Consequently, it prepares them to work in a professional atmosphere which is beneficial for their future. Moreover, teenagers can also learn the time management skills while working and studying together. Therefore, it fosters their ability to be multi-tasker that make them superior and confident. Nevertheless, some people believe it quite challenging for youngsters to manage both work and studies resulting in stress. For instance, during their exams, students get worried about their assignments and studies when they have to work at the same time. Hence, it affects their mental and physical health which can cause anxiety and depression. In addition, there are numerous teenagers who spend their leisure time enhancing their skills rather than working part time. It boosts their development and encourages them to learn something innovative to get benefit of it for the future. In conclusion, although working part - time can help in managing finances and time, it creates pressure on children which make them unstable and mentally ill. As a result, they are not able to focus on their academics and end up facing anxiety and stress issues.