Excessive consumption of sugar causes many health related issues. Some people believe the government should control population’s sugar intake while others think people themselves should be responsible for their sugar eating habits. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, over consumption of sweet food has aroused great attention among the public. While some people argue that the officials are expected regulate sugar intake, I believe that citizens themselves are more crucial to combat health related issues caused by sugar. On the one hand, it`s significant for government to take some measures to control residents` sugar input. By promoting the danger of excessive intake of sweet food, such as candies, chocolates, butters, through the social media like Ticko, Weibo, or television, it can indeed raise the awareness of health, enabling citizens attach great importance to limiting that kind of food intake. In addition, setting a strict criteria or lowering the proportion of sugar for companies producing sweet product is also helpful to limit sugar intake. For example, the companies have to attach warning signs to those with sugar issues like diabetes in their products, which will remind people of not eating this food. On the other hand, self-control is more paramount for people to improve their health. That means they should have a firm will to resist the alure lure of sugar, striking a balance between healthy diet and sweet snacks. What`s more, developing healthy eating habits is beneficial to their fitness. Taking balanced diet combining with meat and vegetable and controling low sugar intake in their daily basis will definitely build up their bodies in the long run. In conclusion, it`s important for government to take action to limit people`s sugar input, the self-control and healthy eating habits of citizens are more helpful and crucial for sugar regulation. It`s better to strike a balance between official control and self-displine.