Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a growing opinion among society that the individual privacy on media communication such as WhatsApp and Line should be monitored by the authority to protect the nation's security. On the other hand, others people did not agree with this notion. In this essay, I will discuss both of perspectives to the phenomenon, First and foremost, there are several advantages from acquiring individual data. Firstly, this can strengthen the culture and tradition of society since they have limited exposure to other countries such as in the North Korea. This resulting to the harmony as well as peace in the society. Besides that, it prevents unpleasant action like terrorism thus the authority can mitigate issue more fast and effective. On the other hand, it can create drawbacks from this issue as it can reduce freedom among population. To illustrate this, the majority of population in my home country is muslim thus a lot of women using Hijab to avoid sin from the God. However, if they are going to call their relatives, they sometimes did not using Hijab. Therefore, when the authority supervising their call, it offense their action. Moreover, it reduces innovation of an idea since they scared to express what they think. It also worthwhile to note that working from home have been widely adapted in recent days. Consequently, several business using online platforms like Zoom and Google meet to discuss their task. As a result, when government obtaining meeting notes of company, it created perjudiced prejudice among the business since the authority can spread their strategy to other competitors. In conclusion, I believe the disadvantages from accessing private data by the authorities surpassing the benefit.