Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both this views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, experts argue that which behaviour can cause more progress in different environments like school and workplace. Some believe that competition is necessary to achieve this goal, while others think that coopration is more vital in such places. In this essay, I will discuss both views and try to draw a conclusion. Generally, most people think that friendly competition can stimulate one’s abmbition ambitions to do better in his or her position. For instance, employers often set some targets for their employees and rank them at the end of each month. Following this, the company gives a certain amount of money for the first ten workers in the ranking. On this occasion, they will work better and follow the company’s goal with a great effort. At the end of the month, the manufacturer has far more achievements and the workers are also satissfied with their increased income. On the other hand, some people think that competition is devastating in some environments. Take schools as an example. Teachers usually encourage the students to do their tasks in small groups to level up their team work personality. They believe that, competing for score distracts the pupils from the main points and it can also make some of them disappointed. Conversely, cooperation can make them more responsible and they will be more successful as an adult in the future society. To sum up, it is always being challenging to find a principle for increasing efficiency at work or even at academic places like schools. Competition may cause great results in many jobs, while it can ruin somone’s attitude at school. In my opinion, making a subtle balance between the competition and the cooperation will be more effective in such situations. This can remind the participants that they are a family but they compete to level up the whole team.