Social media has become an integral part of our daily lives. What are the advantages and disadvantages of social media?

It is believed that humans are connected with social networks has become necessary part of everyday existence. Both merits and demerits are discussed in upcoming paragraphs. First and foremost, people living in the advanced technical world they are connected with the internet and get regular updates to know what is happening in the world or around their environment through new, magzines and social media. Moreover through internet using social media applications like whatsapp Whatsapp, skype and instagram we are able to communicate with friends and family live in long distance. Furthermore, in recent days through social environment most of the people are interest to become infulencers and collabrate with different people to earn source of income for their daily expenses through social community. However, social media became addiction to everyone including children because of this reason at an early stage kids are getting health issues such as eye sight, brain development etcetera. They are performing poor in their exams ang getting low score grades in the academics. Moreover, adults and youngsters are wasting their time by using social media. In addition it can distract their work for entertainment and relaxation which doesnot give happiness. For instance, Instagram reels people keep scrolling on macro videos while for hours it consumes time and make the person lazy, postpone his scheduled activity in his daily routine. Furthermore individuals are getting scammed for money through online scammers and fraudulents by providing fake news and misinformation. To conclude, I believe that social is important and necessary in our daily life but it should not be misused and addicted.