Many people today prefer to shop online rather than visiting physical stores. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping for individuals and society?

our contemporary world, many consumers have been purchasing online increasingly. Some people think that online shopping has brought many benefits, while others argue that it has drawbacks. This essay will explore the upsides and downsides of online shopping. On the one hand, shopping online has significantly facilitated the way we purchase positively. For example, shopping online allows customers to do their shopping all day, benefiting busy people to shop whenever they want. Another advantage of shopping is availibility of a wide rang of goods. To illustrate, many consumers can purchase multiple products, especially products that do not occur in their country. Moreover, online shopping can significantly boost the economy of society by increasing the income resourses of the country. On the other hand, online shopping could mislead customers by providing them with unrealistic feedback to attract people to buy their products as well as providing them poor quality of goods. In addition, shopping online can negatively harm local stores which leads to increasing losses of jobs. For example, several stores cut down their workers due to decreasing in purchasing. Finally, some online shopping platforms offer dangerous items such as weapons and medicines which could harm people's health negatively in conclusion, shopping online has significantly made the shopping easier for purchasers by unlimited goods and time as well as improving the economy of the community. However, it could damage both individuals and society alike through providing the unrealistic feedback, increasing unemployment, offering dangerous items. If governments increase awareness campaigns about the use of shopping online appropriately, it will reduce the negative side of shopping online.