It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, a small number of students in many nations are choosing to study science subject. This is because there are many neiw fields of study that students become interested in and this will have a negative effect on our society as there will be no sufficient scientific inventions. Students are choosing to study new fields which become a trend these days. The advancement in technology in our world leads many students to study computers, technology, AI and cybersecurity fields because there is a strong demand for them in jobs and they pay higher than other fields. For example, a survey at Hail University showed that most of the students specialized in the security field because it is new and many companies in Saudi Arabia looking for graduate people who specialized in this field to hire them. The choice of students to study subjects other than science causes a decline in scientific innovations. This is because most of the innovations in our world came from those who had the interest to study science and when this interest is no longer there anymore, there will be a decrease in advanced innovations in this world. For instance, most of the inventions come from Japan because most of Japaniese students stil have the interest to study scientific subjects. In conclusion, most of today's students are choosing to study subjects other than science because of the release of new majors at universities and the jobs requirements of qualifications in new fields of technology which have led to fewer innovations in the recent years.