Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funds from government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree?

It is said that the majority of artists are not paid enough, and the governments should allocate especial funds to support them. I absolutely agree with this idea, and in this essay, I will explain my statements. First and foremost, the first reason for my support is that no matter how creative an artist is, art can be understood differently by every individual, and it might not be the main interest of everyone. This is to say, individuals have different desires, and the traditions of their countries can impact on their thoughts. So if a country and its citizens, for example, are not interested in various paintings, the country would not create exhibitions for the painters, and as a result, the artists would not be able to sell their creations. It would result the lack on the art sectors, and because of this reason, many potential creative people could lose their interest. Moreover, I believe that art is one of the most important values of any country. If a country would like to be known by others, it has to show its art culture. In order to achieve this, the artists should attend international events, and show their paintings, or their music to promote the repetition of their countries. Unfortunately, with the limited income, they might not be able to achieve this. So in this case, the governments should allocate enough grants to boost its repetition. For instance, every year the Azerbaijani government spends almost 1 million dollars to motivate art creators to represent the country outside of it, and as a result, the Azerbaijani culture becomes more well-known day by day. In conclusion, spending extra money on art sectors can lead the country to be more famous, and give incentives to artist not to stop doing their passions.