Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the advantage and disadvantage of tourist who visits such places?

In this modern era, the curiosity is increasing for the new places such as for the Sahara desert and the Antartica. This shift is increasing beacuse of development of the technology and the new travelling facilities. This trend has many benefits such as tourist can enjoy new exploration and he can do some different things. However, this contains some drawbacks for the visitors such as this can be dangerous for life and the unfavorable temperature can give rise to some serious health issues. To commence with, many people are travelling to the areas where situations are hard, but there are numerous merits of this trend. Firstly, this option can increase the knowledge of the person and this can motivate him to do some new invention about the place. Secondly, this kind of areas are full of floura and fuana so visitors have a chance to meet the different species and he can gather the information about some particular things. For example, a recent study of Oxford University found that almost every tourist has a chance to meet two to three different bird species in rarely visited areas. Conversely, this trend contains many demerits for tourists. To begin with, the first and foremost setback of visiting these places are that they can be dangerous for life as there are many harmful species present within the place and the weather conditions are also not stable in that places. Furthermore, the changing temperature can cause serious health concerns such as hey fever, skin allergies, breathing issues as person is usually not adaptable to frequently changing climate. For instance, a recent research of Toronto University declared that people who are visiting rare parts of Newfoundland had some breathing problems after coming back because of extreme cold levels. To conclude, in this modern society, public want to explore more and more even with extreme weather conditions. The main merits of this shift is new inventions and chance to meet different nature varieties. Although the major drawbacks of this trend are harm to life of the visitors and serious health problems which can not be ignored.