Should high school students be required to study many different subjects at the same time, or should they study only three or four subjects at a time? Do you agree or disagree?

Whether high school students should study various kinds of subjects or not seems to be controversial. There are lots of people who think that students should only pass a few courses. I disagree with this statement. High school students should choose their field of study after high school. They should have a wide point of view on various issues. The first reason is that high school students should choose their field of study after high school. A high school student who wants to attend college should know briefly about vast amounts of science to select one category as his future field of study. So, it is necessary for them to study lots of subjects in order to define their field of interest. A good example to support this claim is my sister’s experience. When she was a high school student seven years ago, she imagined that she should be a doctor, and she passed a biology course, which made her hate this kind of study. So, she tried to pass some courses about mathematics and physics, and she found out that her interest was in mechanics. So, she pursued her studies in the field of mechanical engineering. So, it is necessary for students to pass different courses in order to find their field of interest. The second reason is that students should investigate the problems of their future field of study from various aspects. More specifically, when a student confronts a problem in his field of study at college, he should consider lots of issues. So, he should have a wide point of view on various issues. For instance, consider a student who is studying art at college. Such a student should investigate the aesthetic of an artwork, such as a painting. So, he needs to have knowledge about mathematics because he should compute the aspect ratio of each element in this painting and compare it with the golden ratio. So, not only should he know about art subjects such as painting, history, and literature, but he should also be familiar with mathematics and physics.  In conclusion, high school students should pass various kinds of courses. This is because students should be familiar with lots of sciences to choose their field of interest. Also, students should be able to investigate a problem from various angles.  I recommend that different kinds of subjects be available in the high school schedule and curriculum, and students should pass them one by one.