Nowadays, internet and television have given ordinary people a chance to become famous. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, ordinary people can become famous due to the internet and television. While I think it is a positive development because everyone can talk about problems and solve them, there a negative effects like irresponsibility of other jobs and showing up differently from real life. There are many positive sides that quick fame can bring. One of the main ones is people can talk about problems and find solutions. To clarify, there are many problems, ranging from road structures to educational fields that ordinary people cannot solve. In this case, for celebrities, it is easy to talk about it to the public and force the government to solve these issues. If famous people inform some problems and complain about them to the government the willingness of the public, the authorities may have responsibility to solve them. Unlike ordinary people, the government cannot ignore those celebrities as they have many followers. For example, in Uzbekistan, problems that are reported by famous people are solved more quickly than those given by the public. This may be because the government knows that everyone is aware of that problem and they must solve that, otherwise, they may be considered unresponsible among citizens. However, there is a single negative effect of this development. People may stop working hard in other fields. To explain, if being famous becomes easy and quick for everyone people may not want to work hard as they can easily make money from their fame by selling their products or advertising something. As a result, other jobs might be not occupied by enough workers. Then who is going to work as a teacher who taught the children to read or write. Moreover, if everyone becomes a celebrity and stops working as a doctor who is going to treat people from illness. So being famous can be negative for everyone else. Furthermore, if people do things for the sake of fame, their work probably be unreal. Famous people often have many followers and fame, so they tend to showcase things they do not actually do. As a result, things may be different and not done in good quality. In conclusion, while achieving fame through Internet and TV is easy and positive for talking about problems and solving them, there a significant negative effects like stopping working hard and showing up as unrealistic than real life.