Some people think that men and women have different qualities, therefore certain jobs are suitable for men and others for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether males and females should have different jobs due to their characteristics is a highly debatable discussion point. This writer contends that both sexes should share work due to the equality in skills and knowledge, despite those who believe that women are weaker than men. It is vital to understand that human beings have evolved to narrow the gap between men and women. This is because many countries have supported schools so that anyone can be educated. Therefore, there is little difference between a woman’s profession and their male counterparts. As a result, any female adult can do almost anything that men can and vice versa. Take the companies in Vietnam as a prime example, the ratio between successful male and female entrepreneurs is almost the same being around 51% and 49% respectively. However, some suggest that women lack physicality compared to men. The main reason for this thinking is that men generally have bigger body frames and muscle mass. This is a valid point, but due to the advances in technology, there is less need for strength and power. Consequently, women can participate in more tasks and directly compete with men. According to a recent research, most women who do office work are almost as successful as men. In summary, women have enough qualities to manage with any occupation as well as men do despite their physical disadvantage. Thus, there shouldn’t be jobs that are only suitable for a particular gender.