Sociologists opine that social networking websites can have a negative impact on society as they can be used to spread false information. Do you agree or disagree?

In this present world, news spread all over world in every a minute on different social platforms. Some people including me believe, that it is useful for us in various ways while, others against it, which I will discuss both sides. To begin, incoming information from different source of internet on the rise for example, society can search whatever information which they needed most. Whatever it will be, it could be medical, technology, or about knowledge which is beneficial for humanity in addition, the more you know the more you become intelligent. Literally people become aware everthing by the help of news. Secondly, widespread of the technology it means that, the more false media will be uploaded for instance, there are also bad sides of websites people believe what they read on the platforms and actualize it. It would be great if the goverment take a control of that or at least ban to the untrue texts. To sum up, I assume the wrong medias should be restricted or need to put warning to the below. Nowadays spread of networks are increasing in a every day, if goverment take a control of that it would involve in a such good way which, will be useful for humans