The best way to reduce emissions from vehicles is to impose a higer tax on vehicles which use a lot of fuel and lower tax on those that don't. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people beleive that directly conecting the amount of taxto the amount of fuel consumption of cars can increase the poisionar provisional emissions from exhausts. However, I agree to impose a higher tax to those vehicles is an innitiative notion, I also think governments should take other measures to help people to substitude their fuel engine cars with eco-friendly one. on the one hand, higher tax prevent drivers to take care a lot about their vehicles in several ways. Firstly, they may try to invest on new vehicles that has new fabric engine which uses less fuels than the older one. Secondly, they may try a new ecy-friendly car which is not harmful for environment. For example, cars which use electricity instead of fossile fules files not only causes huge discounts on taxes but also contributed to both supplyment preservence preservice and less-pollutions. Lastly, high taxes may prevent people to use their vehicles in unnecessary manner. For instance, employees try to go works by public transportation instead of using their own vehicles. on the other hand, imposing high amount of taxes without support it with alter actions, can frustrated citizens. in my opinion, it is important that governments provide financial consessions for drivers especially those who have to work with their car, to substitute their old fossile fuel cars with the new modern electric cars. In addition, investing public funds on produce or emporting exporting eco-friendly vehicles can be another plan. Moreover, authorities should encourage and aware people to use public transportation not ony by tax but also by improving the transportation infrastructres infrastructures. In conclusion, although I agree that inducing those with cars that use exessive fuels extra to pay more tax, can hinder people to drive such cars and lead them to buy new eco-friendly car or use public transportations, I also think governments eighther can play crucial roles in reducing emmisions through car exhausts by improving transportation or offer discounts for those who wants to buy new cars which consumes less fuels.