These days in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, everytime less and less people choose a teaching career, even less opt to be a teacher in secondary education. This essay is going to revise some of the principal causes for this and suggest possible solutions and give some aplicable examples. Firstly, Low salary, a teaching position is one of the professions with the lowest income which is not equivalent to the amount of work they do. Furthermore, in particular those working in secondary schools, that have to deal with misbehaviour of their teenager students. For instance. a study on Peru shows that 90% of educators go into debt to be able to support their family's basic necessities. The direct way to resolve this problematic can be for the government to increase teachers salaries because any reasonable person would not choose a career path that is not going to remunerate them enough for living expenses. Secondly, the actual teaching curricula is rigid, excessively plan and obsolete. Not every student learn a the same speed or with the same method. With the current curricula Tutors have not space to develop their on teaching techniques or to adapt their pedagogy in case the lecture is not reaching a student. A way to fix this would be to give them the choice to make lessons more interactive and dynamic classes. A clear example is the high success of the methodology " learn as you do" adopted by some school in The USA where student demonstrated a deeper understanding of subject. In Conclusion, the most Likely reasons for people not opting to be a school pedagogue are low income and not flexibility in their way of theaching and the possibles suggested solutions are for the government to increase their payments and give them more flexibility in there job.