In many countries people are now living longer than ever before. Some say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Opinions differ regarding whether or not authorities have problems because of an old people. While critics insist that an ageing population have a positive effect on society, I personally strongly disagree with this assertion since governments should spend a large number of their budget in managing the elderly. On the one hand, there is a reason why ever-increasing elderly people make society to be better to live. Firstly, not only do authorities have to install facilities for old people but they also need to devise policities that an ageing population can treat affordably at hospitals. To explain, if governments enforce policies that old people can use social and public infrastructure without payment, which makes people's qualities of lives to develop because all will become the elderly. Furthermore, devising the enforcement of policies is needed regardless of different age groups. In addition, if nation become great society that an ageing population lives confortably in the rest of lives, the country can be evaluated as developed nation. On the other hand, I believe that authorities have issues if old people continuously increase. First and foremost, government should pay a large amount of money for elderly individuals. For example, elderly individuals suffer from many diseases such as cancer, diabete, obesity and heart diseases, which means that authorities need to spend a large portion of their budget in medical insurance, which is heavy burden because they have a more urgent problems like environmental issues and serious crimes. Additionally, if an ageing population work at companies, not only would task achievement decrease but their productivities also might drop, which affects negatively on enconomic growth. In conclusion, although country's awarness may grow and people can live in better society by devising policies that elderly people live well, It is clear that government should spend a large portion of their budget in old peopld.