Some people suggest that setting up more gyms will encourage people to remain active. What problems are associated with this proposal? What solutions can you offer for good health?

No doubt, increasing physical activity has many benefits for the body. Some people argue that building more gyms will benefit the population; it will be a good incentive to start practicing exercises. This essay highlights the associated problems and possible resolutions to improve health. One concern in terms of opening more gyms is that many of this fitness places does not offer a coach when signing up the membership. If the client wants to someone to assist in the trainings, they need to pay more to get the service. Consequently, a lot people start to go to the gym aiming to improve their physical health, however, they might end up getting seriously injured if they do not know how to do the exercise properly. To tackle this issue, companies need to stop thinking just in the profit, it is needed to hire someone skilled to assist the clients in their activitities. Moreover, opening a lot of gyms can cause competition, many business can suffer with that. In constrast, competition pushes the business to have and work in their differencial, to make the client signing-up or not leaving the gym. The exercise is crucial for increasing health, but is not the only thing. A good health encompass many factors, such as: emotional, physical, and spiritual. To improve health, a multidisciplinary approch needs to be taken, looking after these dimensions. Government should encourage the population to work out these domains and to seek for help if needed. For instance, someone who suffers with obesity, does not need only to go to the gym, a counsellour needs to support him to understand the root of his problem. Furthermore, new policies needs to be created in the food labels, instead of just having a small table on the back of the product, it might be useful having it bigger, so people can see what they are eating. In conclusion, there are many benefits of opening new fitness places, but it needs to be done in the right way, with someone qualified working at these places to avoid injuries. Also, the government should incentive the population to work in these three domains: physical, mental, and spiritual. Nonetheless, new policies need to be created in the food labels, making it more visible to the population.