Rich countries are getting richer while poor countries are getting poorer. What is the cause of this? What could be done to solve this problem? (common question)

Affluent states continue to expand their national treasury, whereas poor countries become more impoverished. This happens because wealthy states are prone to have valuable resources and sell them abroad for a decent amount of money, while poor states have to survive by buying oil, gas and coal from wealthy ones. Moreover, there is a trade disbalance usually observed between affluent countries and impoverished ones, where the former tend to import cheap labour and export valuable and costly goods to the latter. The situation can be solved by expanding the manufacturing abilities of the impoverished and supporting them through foreign direct investments from the rich. Firstly, the land of the poor regions is resource empty, therefore they have to import valuable resources from other rich regions in order to meet the needs and satisfy the demands of the local market. It creates a condition, where the unprivileged ones rely on the resources that are coming from abroad, thus they lose a decent amount of money on the import. Consequently, these countries experience money deficiency for infrastructure development and support of local businesses, because government expenditure mostly allocated to other needs. Secondly, because of the hard economic conditions and lack of industrialization among the unprivileged, people become the only valuable asset poor states can export. Therefore, affluent countries receive cheap labour and export expensive goods such as cars, mobile phones and technologies in turn. This establishes a trade disbalance, which brings more money to the wealthy ones, and makes the unprivileged poorer. In order to solve these two problems it is required to expand the producing abilities of the less privileged. It can be reached by incorporating foreign direct investments and official development assistance from the international community. By investing in the local infrastructure and industry, the international community can achieve notable improvements in the economy of the underdeveloped economies. Therefore, step by step domestic production will increase, and thus trade balance will be established. In conclusion, excessive import from affluent states creates a dependency of the less developed economies on imported goods and raw materials. Hence, they purchase these goods, there is no domestic production which only weakens their conditions. Through the assistance from international community by investing money in underdeveloped states the trade balance and enhanced industry can be achieved.