Some people think that in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus on reducing environmental pollutions and housing problems. To what extent do you agree to disagree with this statement?

These days, several individuals argue that governments should concentrate on decreasing environmental pollution and residential issues to prevent illness and disease. I entirely disagree with that opinion for two reasons. First of all, I insist that it is entirely out of common sense because there are many other ways of transferring illness and disease. So it is very weird to just put our precious efforts on decreasing environmental pollution and residential issues and even it is very unsure to find the specific dependency of them. Moreover, I think that it will be expensive to deal with environmental pollution and residential issues because of the lack of budget. If we begin to observe houses and the atmosphere to reduce those problems, we have to control various details like the construction materials of the house and comparison of atmosphere gases. Of course, it will be inevitable to pay a huge amount of money to observe. With respect to the second reason, I think that there are numerous other specific options to prevent illness and disease. For instance, we can develop new vaccines and medicine to deal with those problems, while just concentrating on decreasing illness and disease. Also, we can keep track of the source of diseases by alternative researches and experiments such as artificial sample tests. To conclude, I think that we should not focus on decreasing environmental pollution and housing issues to prevent illness and disease. Of course, it is very important to prevent those issues. But we have to find and apply other alternative solutions because of two reasons. I strongly insist that we can finally terminate very long fights with many dangerous illnesses and diseases in the future.