Some children can learn more efficiently by watching TV. Therefore, children should watch TV regularly both in school and at home? Do you agree or disagree?

It is known that watching TV is beneficial for some kids when it comes to their learning habits. Thus, TV watching is necessary for children and they should watch it at their school as well as at their house. I do not agree with this statement. I believe that exposure of that much of screen time will lead to drawbacks of children's development such as anti-social behaviors and problems in their cognitive abilities. Both at school and at home children must interact with their parents and peers. In terms of learning the environment and the real world a child must play games. However, by watching that much of hours of TV tooks this opportunity. This leads them to isolate and not want to interact with others. For instance, my nephew used to be a lot more social than now. After being exposed to screen time both at school and at home, he did not even wanted to play with his closest friend. In addition, it affects cognitive abilities and skills negatively such as declining thier attention span. These ages are the most vital time for a child to develop. It limits kid to read a book or study for their classes. Consequently, they will be way behind thier pals who spend less time monitoring a screen. For example, in a recent study, it was found that children who spend less time focusing on TV had greater grades than the ones who spend much more hours. In conclusion, even though TV includes fun things to watch, it comes with negative consequences. According to me, children's TV time should be limited.