In addition to academic subjects at school, schools also should cover practical skills such as car repairing and gardening. do you agree or disagree with that statement?

Practical skills like cooking and gardening should be in same level as important as academic subjects. I partially agree that academic subjects are vital for students who continue their study, however practical skills who start working immediately after school. Today many schools cover much academic subjects which have some benefits for students future career. For instance, academic skills help them to improve mentality and would be helpful in their future jobs. Because many fields cover academic subjects, as an example, accountants aor are others who work in a financial or economical spheres need mathematics to calculate cash flows, bonds, stocks and so on. Furthermore, there are other side of the coin. It's cool to your children.Practical skills also, they seem to be in same relationship with all students. Because there are some kind of students who don't want to continue their study.They just would like to work and practical skills are very good for them to find money easily. For example, if school don't have any practical courses, students who desire to be a chief or mechanic have to go extra courses, also it will cause to bad attendance and bad marks in school. In conclusion, in some circumstances, teaching more academics subjects than practical ones might cause discrimination among students. That is why I partially believe subjects should be in same magnitude.