More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problems does this cause? What do you think are the possible solutions?

There is a growing demand for buying cars, especially for people who want to buy their first car. An increased number of cars can trigger air quality and traffic congestion. However, it can be tackled best by encouraging sharing cars and using public transportation. The main issue derives from increased number of cars is crowded streets with vehicles. In fact, it can be seen clearly in small towns with not extensive road lines. When people possess car and use them for even a short distance, streets become full of vehicles, and many get stuck in traffic, which can in turn cause irritation and annoyance. Furthermore, there is a close link between car’s number and air pollution. The more the number of cars is, the worse the quality of air becomes. Since cars burn fossil fuel namely gas to start the engine of their cars, more greenhouse gas would be emitted and could deteriorate the air quality. To address this issue, governments can introduce new initiatives, namely car-sharing program. Indeed, when people want to commute to work, they can arrive their colleagues who have the same destination. This could reduce carbon footprint while causing a considerable reduction in car’s number. Moreover, a better public transport can discourage people from using their personal cars. For instance, cities with efficient, fast and cost-saving means of transport, such as bus and metro, can attract people to consider them as an approachable way. Therefore, while the number of cars would decrease significantly, other nations could take the same step globally. To conclude, Although increased number of personal cars could bring about traffic congestion and deteriorated quality of air, there are some effective approaches, such as using shared cars and different modes of public transport that can be impactful to address car rising.