Millions of dollars are spent on space research evey year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, governments of many countries worldwide allocate millions of dollars yearly for space research, however, some people think that such amounts should be devoted to enhance standards of living on Earth. I neither agree nor disagree with this opinion, as I believe that exploring the space is very important for the future and investing to improve quality of life on Earth is also essential. On one hand, although Earth is suffering from many challenges that have affected the living standards such as lack of resources, over population,......etc. Accordingly, exploring the space has become crucial to save the Earth before it collapses. In addition to this, space navigation trips have helped humans to gather more information about the outer space which will support in moving life to space in the future. For example, trips to Mars have developed scientists’ knowledge about life conditions there and they started to have plan that shall help human beings to adopt to live there. On the other hand, although exploring the space is significantly important, however, Earth is struggling with many problems which are affecting quality of life on it. As a result of this, sufficient amounts should also be dedicated to improve living condition on Earth. For instance, Earth is suffering from climate change and high level of pollution which are endangering the lives of many people, therefore, monies should be spent on solving such problems to protect the existence of humanity on Earth. In conclusion, recent circumstances on Earth urge a quick movement to save Earth and to find a substitute to it. Therefore, governments should invest in both aspects in order to provide suitable solutions for the obstacles that the Earth is encountering right now.