Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programes (for example, working for a charity, improving the neighborhood, or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that some people think voluntary community work, like charity work, neighborhood improvement, or instructing youth in sports children, must be an essential element in high school programes programs. I strongly agree with this opinion because it allows children to become a good person in the future. The main reason why high school children must engage in voluntary work is to help them develop a sense of responsibility and empathy. They were divided into several groups with different activities to help them understand what the real-world challenges are. This prepares them for real life and learns how they should care about each other to be a good person in their community. For example, if children attend charity work, they learn how to treat elderly people who need treatment, so this helps them to treat their parents when they get older. Furthermore, this kind of voluntary work helps high school children to broaden their horizons in the future. Because there is an unwritten life rule that if you help elderly people, you are helped when you get older. On the other side, some people may claim that these activities have adverse effects on children ’s studies. The supporters of this opinion perhaps insist that such activities take more time from children and cause children to fall behind in their studies despite their only duty being to focus on their studies. However, I do not find this argument convincing, as teachers can enter and discipline children and also create a timetable like a worksheet to prevent time-wasting among children. In conclusion, I agree entirely that high school children must engage in voluntary work because of experience in real life and broaden their prospects for the future of life.