Levels of depression and antisocial behavior in children have increased dramatically in modern societies. This situation has led many people to believe that childhood itself is in crisis. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In this fast-paced life, it is a fact that, an increasing number of children are suffering from depression and antisocial behavior. Because of this most of the folks reckon that childhood is in problem. If questioned, I agree with this notion to a major extant. My justification is explained further. There are a plethora of compelling reasons for this situation. The most predominent prominent one is enhancement of technology. To elaborate further, immense amount of toddlers are spending significant amount of their time in electronic gadgets in terms of getting enjoyment which can makes them mentally ill as well as they will become more introvert. For example, any kid who utilize their time in playing video games, they do not have any time for their family and friends as they staying on their room. Another striking reason is that, numerous amount of parents are working because of that they will not be able to give their precious time to their wards and they do not have time to inculcate their kid about importance of. Therefore, youngsters can not go out instead they just staying abode and watching TV. To add to this, this can alleviate their cognitive skills, concentration, interpersonal skills and so on. Nonetheless, I shall not overlook the other side, too. Some believes that it mostly depends on the children, what kind of activity they wants to do. One good illustration is that, some of the child like to do both inside and outside activities, they also like to talk with new proponents; however, some of them feels shy to go out and not like to talk with anyone as they feels uncomfortable. To conclude, it can be finally commented that despite behavior will mostly depends on the young generation; whereas, my opinion such as technology and gurdians are responsible for destroying childrens children childhoos childhoods are logically acceptable.