It is sometimes argued that too many students go to university, while others claim that a university education should be a universal right.

Some of us discuss that the number of students enrolled in universities is way too big, whereas other people believe university education to be an ubiquitous right. Adressing this issue may not seem straightforward thus the following essay will discuss both sides. With so many students going to universities nowadays it may impose several economic and societal difficulties. For example the number of graduates can rise to a level where It will be difficult for everyone to find a desired job. This phenomenon can also lead to decreased proportion of people hired in sectors that do not require a tertiary education and are no less important. Another aspect worth considering is that the quality of teaching can be significantly decreased among overpopulated student groups as teachers must considarebly divide attention. On the other hand, more open approach to people in terms of involving into upper education can have advantages as well. For instance, many young individuals can greatly develop their hidden talents and make the most out of their potential when engaging in various classes and scientific clubs. This may lead to an increase in the number of professionals required at difficult jobs where comprehensive knowledge and great analysing skills are demanded. In conclusion, allowing more people to engage in tertiary education can result in worse quality of teaching per student, however may give crucial opportunities to someone who is talented and commited. I firmly believe that the advantages outweight the disadvantages therefore university education should be an universal right.