The growth of online shopping will one day lead to closing all shops in towns and cities. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, online shopping has transformed at the retail industry and customers can to do shopping from home. While some believe this trend will eventually closure all physical shops. I totally disagree with this view and I think that traditional stores offer more unique benefits such as product testing and personal advice, social experience, online challenges. First and foremost, physical stores provide to see, touch and try products before purchasing. For example, customers prefer testing dresses size or quality before buying which is not always possible virtual shopping. Furthermore, when people interact face-to-face, they can get some personal advice on goods. On the contrary, in online shopping, people have to make do with only written comments, which are often wrong. Additionally, shopping in physical stores often fulfill social needs. For many citizens, going to the shopping center, not only for to buy something but also about to spend time with friends and family. Such activities cannot be replaced by the online shopping. Moreover, not all customers have equal access to online shopping. For instance, most older people and individuals without reliable internet access cannot shop from online sites. They prefer traditional shopping methods as well. However, it is undeniable that the rise of online shopping has impacted traditional retailers. To remain competitive, physical shops need to improve their services and they should implement the innovations happening in the world. In conclusion, while online shopping will continue to grow, it is not possible they replace physical shops in towns and cities.