Many modern films and television programmes about past event and people contain a mixture of fact and fiction. Some people say this distorts the public's view of history and should therefore be discouraged. What are your views? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Recently, the issue of mixture of fact and fiction about history has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that it distorts the individual’s view of history, while others argue otherwise. Personally, although I believe that both view should be given equal weight, I more agree with the former stand. In the following essay, the evidence supporting this matter will be discussed alongside relevant examples before a conclusion with my opinion. On one hand, nowadays, most people don’t feel interested to history. However, films and television programmes about past event attract many people. Therefore, it leads to increase people’s interests about their history. Moreover, students can learn history easily compared to paper books. For instance, there are many movies and dramas related in history. Furthermore, they have many audiences and remind past event to public. On the other hand, most people don’t find what is true and what is false. This means that people might have false knowledge about history, nobody correct the answer. Having correct history knowledge is important because history contains culture and tradition. If individuals have false views, it can lead to lose their ethnic identify. As these reasons, many people protest to these movies and dramas. In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, each side of the debate has its reason, as discussed above. Lastly, I believe that movies and television programmes about history should not contain mixture of fact and fiction, they attract many people though.