In many country, women are allowed to take maternity leave during the first month after birth of the newborn. Do you think that the advantages of the maternity leave outweigh its disadvantages?

Many regions in the world allows women to take maternity leave after given birth of the newborn. Although many think it unnecessary and disadvantage, I believe that the pros outweight the drawback. On the one hand, pregrancy period carried alot of anxiety and stress in addition to pysical and emotional changes that effects women body and their mentality thus, the needing for rest period is significantly important for mothers as long as the newborn. After birth,the newborn requires alot of attention and care specially during the first months of born thus the mother could takes this period as a chance to recover,recharge and taking care if the baby. Furthermore, many women suffer from depression after birth which requires attention and rest which could not achieve with the stress of work and life additionlly to what she passing through. For instance, countries like Iraq gave the mothers more than six months or year for twin mothers to recover and taking care of their new birth. On the other hand, many individuals think women need to get involved into community immediatly to relef and get along with life. For many workaholic women,they do not prefer to take this rest in term of not being away from their works and duities for such a long time. In conclusion,the need to have the opportunity to relax and recover in addition to staying with the baby during first few months after birth. Additionally, to making memories with the child and the family.