Some people think that schools are no longer necessary because an acquire information on internet? Do you agree or disagree with the given statement. What are the disadvantages of acquire information on internet.

We are living in an advanced technological globe so we enjoy the convenience that technology brings to us. People absorb information or data on the internet effortlessly by typing a few keywords, then people can find anything they want online easily. Thus, some people claim that education instituition institutions is not necessary anymore because of the accessibility of knowledge acquired on the internet. However, in my reckoning, schooling is compulsory for students to learn not only knowledge but also social skills. First and foremost, schools value students ' whole-rounded development rather than academic-oriented only. The school provides a positive peer cooperative environment for students to work on the same goal together. For instance, students have to cooperate to finish a project and submit it to teachers before the deadline. Students practise to communicate, brainstorm and discuss the topics of the projects which can teach them the essential skills to socialize with peers. Besides, schools also cultivate students ' good traits of personalities. Schools emphasize the importance of empathy, perseverance, politeness and bravery, and hence deliver moral education lessons or talks to nurture students regularly. There is no doubt that students is our future, we expect the future elite to be knowledgeable and have desirable qualities that are worth people to emulate. Therefore, educational institution still play a vital role in educating people and Internet will not obsolete schools definitely. While it is true to say that the internet is useful for people to search for information, in fact, there are cons to acquiring information online. One of the downsides of absorbing information online would be the exposure to untrue information. Firstly, everyone has the accessibility to modify statements on some of the web pages. Taking the popular website "Wikipedia" as an example, this website allows everyone to edit the content of the page. Consequently, people may believe in the false evidence or proof of the content posted online leading to inaccurate information distribution and misleading people in society. To conclude, I hold a strong belief that schools are still crucial for people to learn social-life skills and establish a favourable character. Nevertheless, the digital platform can assist teachers in the way of analyzing and selecting suitable teaching materials via Internet.