Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices would help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Improving public transportation and declining the prices of public vehicle's cost would affect the transport pollution positively. I firmly agree with this statement and believe that goverment's government projects will courage citizens and it will be more budget friendly. All around the world, public transportation is vital. While it is developed in some cities, it is still a developing concept in other places. Therefore, government's action about this issue is crucial. The more plans they come up with, the more people will use it. For instance, in Turkey, even though public transportation is used daily, there are countless places that does not have it. To elaborate, the new prime minister's goal is to construct subway from Basaksehir, a town that is far away from the city, to the most center area of Istanbul in 2026. Lots of citizens, including me, are waiting for this project to come alive. In addition, with the current economy and the increasement of oil prices people are already in need of other alternatives. Descending the price rate for public transportation is important for this reason. Due to the reason that it will be more cost effective and better for society's budget, increasement in its usage would be unavoidable. For example, a discount in overall prices, especially for students would be beneficial. Thus, the number for cars would drop significantly as well as air pollution. In conclusion, according to me, if government can take action and plan the economic cost of public transportation wisely, pollution that was caused because of vehicle usage can be prevented.