Some people believe citizens should be allowed to carry handguns in order to protect themselves, while others think this can lead to many social security problems in society. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons to support your answer.

One school of thought holds that inhabitants have the right to bring guns because of security reasons, whereas others believe that this can cause too many issues in society. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I assert that there are other factors that are equally beneficial for individuals to keep safe. On the one hand, it is understandable that many citizens would like to prevent serious criminal actions, so they need to bring munitions. First of all, it can be related to many criminals in their area. For example, Americans buy and save gunnery next to their beds, so whenever bad humans sneak into their houses on the property, they are ready for a fight and release a gunshot. Second, this action is legally permitted as self-defence, more people will feel safer if they have weapons in their homes. Therefore, handguns become important items to have for protection reasons. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that handguns affect public safety. One rationale is that stovepipes can increase fatal cases. This is because when people encounter an emergency, they do not have much time to think and decide to shoot, that is the fastest way to make them feel safe. Another justification is that munitions might lead to an escalation in gun-related crimes and incidents, increasing social insecurity. For instance, people can use them for robbing and threatening others to rob and force others to follow their orders. When cannon create many security problems that will lead to social and private disorder. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that there are a variety of advantages of munition for emergency cases, I would contend that it can lead to various social and security troubles affecting the quality of human life.