Some people think that children should only read academic book. Other believe that reading books for pleasure is equally important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many humans consider that young people must only read educational book. A part of society argue that books are read by people for enjoyment. In my opinion, reading novels and romans is important for self-development. In this essay, difference between reading academic books and other kinds of books will be discussed. To begin with, some people think the students have to read just academic stuff. Moreover, it is important for pupils to read academic journals after the school, because it helps them for their studies and personal improvement. For example, according to a report by Oxford University in 2022, 80% of students who had been reading academic books entered university which had high prestige. In comparision, a lot of community members believe that reading non-academic books such as stories, romans and novels is essential for being intelligent person. Furthermore, younger people need to spend more time the books which are valuable for feeling more human and being more practical. For instance, based on a research by Cambridge University in 2020, 60% of pupils had read an non-academic book and the others by 40% had read academic studies or had not read any book. The result of this research was people who read stories and fiction books were more merciful, more fair and more logical than the others. In conclusion, a number of students are advised by their teachers and parents to read academic books, in contrast, remaining students read fictional and personal development books. As far as I concern, I agree the idea of reading for just pleasure.