23. Some people think that public transit should be accessible to all, even if this means higher taxes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that public transportation should be provided to a citizen, although this increases taxes. I partially agree with this statement. The reasons and examples will be discussed below. First, One of the most common reasons why a governor should support this is a good public transportation make people move from place by place effortlessly which enhance people do more outside activities rather than stay inside home. Hence, the economy will get stimulated accordingly. Moreover, It helps to reduce traffic and pollution problems at the same time by diminishing the number of car users. So, a resident gets the better health because of decreasing dust. For example, BBC News reported that most Singaporeans have a fewer airway issues compared to other foreign citizens due to the recent policy supporting the construction of metro. On the other hand, it seems unfair to those rarely using a public transportation to pay more taxes as well because many companies allow their employees to work remotely these days. To exemplify, CNN Poll showed that the working from home policy is one of the qualities to attract many outstanding candidates and a benefit to reducing worker's expenditures. Furthermore, having too much convenient transport can lead more homeless ones to get in and live public transports which is now the major problem in various states. To conclude, Some people believe that public transit ought to be accessible to all, even if it makes people pay more taxes. An accessible transportation will make the growth of economy by enhancing ones to do outside activities and also reduce a traffic jam and an airway problem accordingly. However, it also puts a burden to population to pay more living cost and causes more serious homeless problem in the future.