In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customer travel to large shoping malls to do their shoping. is this a positive or negative development.

Nowadays most small businesses haven't developed, one of the businesses is small shops because some clients prefer to visit the supermarket or huge mall. One hand, it is positively affected for a big business but on the other hand this phenomenon impacts negative action for some small traders. In this essay, I would like to mention both effects and I show my personal view. Last three decades, most cities have developed rapidly, and the population has grown. Therefore, as the resident's buying ability increases, they can go shopping in large amounts. So citizens of large cities use cars and they travel to big shopping malls or if they get service from convenience chain stores who want to go to the closest shop in their home. For example, in the last six years they opened 56 branch convenience stores named CU. Those stores work everywhere in my city, which has been invested from South Korea. There is a sale that everybody needs. On the other hand, some small traders or owners of little shops have failed their business since opening these chain convenience stores. It is very hard to develop their business due to they already have a lot of debt from bank or finance organizations. Customers are very curious, they like to visit other new stores. For instance, in studies have shown last five years received bankrupts over 30 tiny traders in Ulaanbaatar city, who were trader grocery included common use. In conclusion, the good news is that some businesses are thriving successfully, such as huge department stores, comfortable malls, and chain grocery stores. They can provide numerous employees of this city. But in my opinion, our government has to consider small shop owners, because they need more information or sufficient finance sources to survive.