There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Academic success is important and essential, that's why a number of people believe that non-academic subjects should be removed so students can focus on other important classes. I don't see eye to eye with them, as many of these classes can be considered as a basic life skill moreover, some students can find what they are truly passionate about through them. This essay will cover these points. Non-academic classes can cover and teach the student some important life skills that they need in their daily life. Looking at the given examples in the question (cookery and physical education) both are essential everyone needs to learn how to cook whether you are a male or a female, in addition, physical education is a great class to stay fit, healthy and exercising a be considered a great way to get stress out of your system. For example if someone moved out of their parents house now they need to do everything on their own these basic skills are required so they were be able to make it on their own. Another point that should be covered is finding someone's passion. A large number of students can find their passion through these subjects maybe they are not interested in science, math or any other academic class. However, they will be able to get creative and decide what they truly want to do in life throughout these classes. My sister is one of those, she despised academic classes but she was able to find her passion in a random photography class, and then at this moment, she decided to major in film directing. In summary, as important as academic achievements as it is, we can not simply cut teaching the non-academic ones students need to stay happy, stress-free and moreover live life passionately.