The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or dissagree with this statement?

The ultimate goal of science must be to make human life better. This essay will discuss on reasons why this statement is true. Science is a human gift, the gift that differentiates us from the rest of living creatures on this earth. It is the result of our curiosity and our ability to look for concrete solutions to every problem. One of the examples of this is Sir Isaac Newton’s most significant finding, which was gravity. The Gravity Concept would not have been found without Newton’s curiosity about how an apple fell off a tree. Not to mention the invention of the light bulb, little did Sir Edison know that his finding would light up the earth forever. A large number of the most life-changing findings are rooted in the curiosity that turns into science and solves problems. Nevertheless, science also has the potential to be misused. Everything has two sides, so when science can make the world better, it can also destroy it. The invention of the atomic bomb is one of the most significant examples, this invention caused massive death and long-term damage to Hiroshima and Nagasaki during the world war, and gave human the power to destroy their own race. Thus, science should be used wisely and can only aimed at making the world better. Human curiosity should be limited by lowering one’s ego, by being more emphatical and ethical. This limitation can also be set and made into a rule book, that binds every scientist worldwide. To summarize, science is indeed the best thing that human has. It has great power to answer any questions that pop up in every human’s head. However, it is also our decision to make, whether to use this power to make the world better or to destroy it.