Parents are putting a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Parents require a huge amount of obligations from their children in order to make them successful in the future by hiring various teachers and paying for different development programs. In my opinion, this is both a negative and positive way of parenting because they force their child to study hard and put in a lot of effort, but at the same time, it deprives him or her of childhood. First and foremost, mothers and fathers are driven by the desire to make their children as successful as possible in almost every field, for instance, music, education, fighting, or chess. They genuinely believe that sending their kid to a certain activity that implies the development of skills will help the child to prosper in the future life. Therefore, they allocate a decent amount of budget to various things that can teach the youth a certain ability. In my view, this is an extremely helpful approach since it will contribute to the versatility of the young ones. They will be utterly grateful for every opportunity their parents gave them during childhood. For example, well-known people such as Donald Trump, Barack Obama, and Cristiano Ronaldo were put under enormous pressure when they were children, but now they are rich, healthy, and educated and they always refer to their parents with words of appreciation. Khabib Nurmagomedov exemplifies the consequences of a tough childhood the best. According to these words, he was always under the control of his father, however, now he appreciates it because the father was always keeping bad things away from Khabib. Nevertheless, I also believe that this concept has a negative dimension because it deprives a kid of the emotions and feelings that he or she will never be able to gain ever again. Apart from studying and training hard, I am convinced that children just have to have fun and laugh about unserious moments, because they always be able to learn or study when they are adults, but never ever they will receive the opportunity to return to the past. Thus, it is crucial for adults to gift a little bit of freedom to their kids. In conclusion, even though parents dedicate a huge part of their capital to the development of their youngsters and eventually make them affluent and smart by giving them essential skills, it is important to allow them to have fun and relax as well.