In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advatantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the recent past, people have seen the future in many different ways. One of these visions are seeing cars, buses or trucks as driverless or as they say autonomous driving. This futurustic dream has its advantages and disadvantages when it come to manpower or safety. Let's talk about advantage. When it come to workforce, this kind of vehicles would set a record of saving money into having people as your drivers. It could be efficient, as you don't need to wait for a driver to take you anywhere you wanted to be. Imagine going to a trip, where your chauffer would be late which makes you miss your flight. This autonomous cars won't need any drivers and would just make it easy to drive anywhere. But in everything there is always an advantage and a big one, which is Safety. In this world, Safety is a big issue. When it comes to this topic, a lot of things need to be considered. Reaction time for the cars when they encounter accidents or undisciplined drivers. Being lost while you are on route to your destination, because of lack of familiarity in the actual map of the place or even forgetting to update the system. These kind of disadvantages would be problematic not only for owners but also passengers of this kind of automotives. In the end, the conversation of having driverless vehicles are still ongoing. It is a continuous progress of updates and self learning of the artificial intelligence that would be used for it. But as long as the makers of it adjusts and make changes for these disadvantages then everything will be okay.