obesity is a widespread health issue in this modern era. what are the causes and effects on society?

in the contemporary world, people are facing various issue in which obesity is the one concerning health problem. there are abundant of reason behind this problem and with the increasing trend of this, it has negative effects on society. the main cause behind this is instant food, which is famous in every age group. people prefer to eat these ready-to-eat meal because of less time. for example, people are having hectic schedule due to which they prefer canned food instead of preparing food at home in order to save their time. but these instant food are not healthy because of unhealthy ingredients present in these for their long-lasting usage. apart from this, opening restaurant on every corner of city and increasing advertisement of these type of food is another reason to attract more people toward this. this trend has numerous bad impacts not only on obese people as well as on society too. with this significant inclined in the number of obesity cases, healthcare system face a huge burden. in a recent survey held in india shows that they notice the heart-attack cases in every age-group became common than the past obesity and government put half of their budget only in health care system because the people are easy to prone other disease also such as cholesterol, high blood pressure etcetera due to high level of fatty acids in their body. to conclude, obesity is a debatable issue because of junk food popularity and bad eating habits which cause negative effect of country's health system and budget.