Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The world has changed and that includes education. Some people think that homework is not necessary for the students. However, others believe that homework is essential for student success. This essay will discuss both sides of this issue and I will give my opinion. On the one hand, people think that children should not be given dailey homework, as this is a deterent to success. First, children should not take homework, because they will be under pressure. They are in the age of playing and the most important thing to them is being happy. Second, some children do not understand what they should do. They need a guide to teach them how to understand the questions. For example, their fathers will stay with them every day to help them. Finally, most of the children do not like to have daily homework because that may have an opposite side. For example, it is possible that they will hate the school. On the other hand, other people think that daily homework can improve children ’s grades in school, and they have their own reasons. First, having homework every day will make the children understand the lesson. For example, practising the questions will make them easy. Second, doing homework every day for children helps them to get a high grade. If they are absent for several days, homework could help them. Finally, children will be more responsible to themselves. The homework must be done and children will do what is necessary. In conclusion, it seems very clear that there are two credible sides regarding homework. Both have merits. I personally believe that children should be given daily homewrk because that will affect their future.