The Internet provides us with information about life and cultures of different countries and some people say it is not necessary to visit these countries to learn about them. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this age of technology and high-speed internet, we have the privilege of looking up different places and cultures around the world with just a few taps. Some are of the opinion that as they can just watch some pictures or a video of a certain place, they do not need to visit that place in person, as it will make no difference, i am more inclined towards actually visiting and exploring a place and just do some research on the phone. Travelling is an important part of human life, a person can learn so much while visiting an unfamiliar place, in other words, as one sets to travel he/she has the opportunity to interacting with different cultures learn how others live their life, a podcast host name Joe Rogan also mention his experience of travelling, sharing that while he visits a different place, and the exposer received, which helps develop his personality and give him wisdom, Moreover, the by visiting someplace experiencing the air, change in scenario, and the interaction is something that cannot be received on the internet. However, not everyone has the budget to travel around the world, and fiance and time off from work is something not everyone is fortunate to receive. For instance, tickets, hotels and shopping cost money and in this day and age prices are only going up. Fortunately, the internet is the next best thing as there are many channels on YouTube such as Discovery and National Geographic Channel, which provide with shows covering every tourist spot in detail, making you feel as if you are there. In conclusion, I understand that not everyone can afford an international trip, and being in the comfort of their home looking at different places on tv sounds similar, but the feeling that you get while exploring new place cannot be replaced by anything.