People eat more processed food than they did in the past Why is this? what are the effects of this?

In the past, people did not eat as much processed food as we eat today. This has multiple reasons like it is less time consuming and just as nutritious. Having chemically processed food causes health problems such as obesity and diabetes, to name a few. People eat more processed food nowadays as it is almost impossible to find natural products with growing urbanisation while processed foods are easily available in any local store. Apart from this, processed food is also less time consuming to make and provides the body with just as much nutrition as non-processed food. For example, having a fruit salad will give you just as much nutrition as having processed cereals but it will consume much less time. Having processed food also has certain side effects. Not all processed food is unhealthy, like physically processed food that includes minced meat, boiled vegetables and eggs or cut fruits. On the other hand, chemically processed food is unhealthy and may cause health issues such as Diabetes, Obesity, high cholesterol levels and also certain types of cancer. This is because chemically processed food has much more calories, sugar, salt and fats than it has nutrients. They also taste better and may be addictive or easy to overeat. In conclusion, for the past few decades, processed foods have become common in diets throughout the world. However, eating large amounts of these foods increases risks to health. A person should eat natural or physically processed food to stay healthy and fit.