in some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Citizens of many countries are now earning staggering amount of money. Due to that some are of an opinion that it’s beneficial for a nation as it elevates living standard. Whereas, others think that the government should have strict policies that prohibit people from earning above defined limit to control the inflation. Both views are further explained along with my view in conclusion. Having the high-income earners in a country have several merits. The predominant gain is that it lifts the living standard. As people with above median wage tend to spend more than a person with the limited earnings. As a result, this generates tax revenues, creates job opportunities, as well as elevates living standard. For example, most of the rich class citizens love traveling to different places frequently, which generates incomes for many locals and the government due to the tourism. However, the downsides of this should also be considered. The primary drawback is the raising inflation. Because the rich are able to afford additional costs for the same goods that the underprivileged are buying for much lesser. The case of Canadian housing market is a perfect example of this, where the prices went up by almost 50% due to higher demand and low supply, as the higher salaries individuals were able to afford that as well. To conclude, higher earning individuals are good for countries economic growth, but the government should constantly monitor the inflation rate. From my perspective, the goverment should invest resources to accurately determine income tax for high-networth individuals and should closely monitor their expences. As by doing this, they can prevent the major economic crisis.